
Are you allowed to attack the villain and THEN play this card? Or does "You cannot attack the villain this phase" check retroactively, preventing you from playing the card?
More words, words, words, words.
Are you allowed to attack the villain and THEN play this card? Or does "You cannot attack the villain this phase" check retroactively, preventing you from playing the card?
More words, words, words, words.
I think that Gambit is prime candidate for new Firepower build because of this card. he can use his tokens to upgrade firepower to 6+ dmg values and on top of that has a cheap weapon without restricted to exhaust for it (its basic usage is almost worthless anyway, no big deal) - it doesnt block Hand Cannon or Jarnbjorn. throw in Warrior Skill and Aggressive Energy and you have 24 dmg for 1... now thats value.
additional synergy cards for this build include One by One and Melee as they do similar things after you exhaust your weapons and want more burst in one turn.
Great cheap ally provides 2 thwart, and possibilty to flip if there is a bad situation with minion. Two points of life is small, but nothing will be "wasted", and even when using to second thwart is effective play. Guardian trait is not the most developed trait, but got some great stuff to coordinate with Eros.
My rating (A-C) is A- card worth consider in every deck
Can my allies still attack the nemesis minion on the turn that Face the Past is played? The card says "YOU cannot attack the villain this phase", and the current rulebook says that "Cards that are not considered to be an extension of a player’s identity includes Allies — Attacks, thwarts, defenses, action abilities,and triggered abilities that resolve from allies in play under a player’s control are not considered to be performed by that player’s identity.".
So if I block with a minion, is she considered to have attacked me or attacked the minion? I'd assume the answer is "me" but hasn't it been specifically ruled in the case of Drax that if a minion blocks for Drax the villain is not considered to have "attacked Drax"? Wouldn't that then mean that if I block with a minion, Blizzard attacked that minion?